Full Circle

Just noticed, I rounded the trip counter on the Nikon yesterday, 10,000 shots. Only took just under two years. So now it’s back to counting from one🙂

This introduces another problem, though. So far I’ve just used the original file names off the camera as my gallery index. Now that I’ve spanned the entire range from DSC_0001.JPG to DSC_9999.JPG, the four digit numbers are no longer unique. With time there’ll be more than one of more and more of them. Of course I knew this was going to happen sooner or later, but I was too lazy to keep track or to think of an alternate index system. Insofar that I need one, that is. Oh well. It’ll only be a problem if I let it.

Here’s to ten thousand more. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

