Partial eclipse got completely eclipsed

The graphics on www.timeanddate.com promised a nice glimpse of the penumbral lunar eclipse tonight, April 25th. Boy oh boy oh boy! I love eclipses! ♥ ♥ ♥ And my camera does too! The downside was that the moon would set at some point in the middle of it all, but from where I live I would get a great view of the beginning. I’d even be getting home from work just as it started. Talk about timing!

Unfortunately the weather department was somewhat less than cooperative. This (below) is precisely the kind of thing you do not want to see when you are hoping for a good night-time look at the sky, and it was precisely the kind of thing I was looking at as I headed home from work hoping for a good night-time look at the sky. Want to know something? It didn’t go away! Boo–jolly–hoo!

I somehow doubt that I'll be seeing much of that lunar eclipse tonight after all.

Anyway, I just wanted to rant and sulk and whine a little, because I feel generally disappointed and cheated and badly treated by the weather and the Universe and everything. All better now🙂

 

References and related

One Response to Partial eclipse got completely eclipsed

  1. The Old Wolf says:

    We were out of the zone for this one, but I’ve seen many a lunar eclipse. I’ve been blessed to see some really spectacular solar ones, including Bucharest in 1999 and the annular eclipse in Kannaraville a couple of years back. Stunning! Sorry your weather didn’t cooperate!

Leave a Reply

