Got the chess moves like Vader

One of the great advantages of never maturing past the age of twelve: Though I’m now halfway to ninety, toys will never be wrong! Big thanks to the girls in my life for getting me this. It’s perfect!🙂

Untitled

Took a bit of figuring out who was supposed to be who on the board, particularly on the Dark Side, until we took the IKEA approach and turned to the supplied manual for guidance where our grasp of The Force fell short.

What’s still a little confusing is that we’re not yet quite accustomed to thinking of Lord Vader as a Queen, but then again I think we can all agree that he’s the Emperor’s bitch😉

Now it just remains to be seen if my Jedi training will allow me to channel my inner Magnus Karlsen. Check and mate.

Leave a Reply

