Every now and then my head hurts

And every time it does, this bit of lyrics sort of unfolds between the fits of blinding screams and deafening flashes of light. Time, I thought, while not debilitated by the very nature of what I try to describe, to put it in fonts and pixels for when it does.

Hello headache, my old friend
You’ve come to torture me again
Causing visions of lights blinking
Leaving echoes so it hurts thinking
And the anguish that was planted
in my brain still remains
Within the sound of migraines

With sincere, heart- and headfelt apologies to Simon and Garfunkel.

Also posted on Tumblr.

Leave a Reply

