Jab the Second

Update: Had myself a booster on January 3rd, and we went for Moderna this time. As before, no noticeable signs of side effects, so after the mandatory 20 minute wait after the needle thing, I left the premises just as wobbly-legged and dazed and not even remotely dead or dying as usual.

Sorted! Got my second jab yesterday! 🙂 Ominous premonitions as to my allegedly inevitable immediate demise therefrom show demonstrable evidence of having been greatly misguided, as I am thus far in no less excellent shape¹ than prior, and have not dearly departed even one little bit. If anything, my arm is in fact somewhat less sore now than from the first jab. I guess practice makes perfect.

There is however still a profound lack of 5G service (my phone having only 4G is utterly irrelevant), so I’d like to have words with the chief production manager about my dose being defective. I wish to register a complaint!

Jokes aside, I’m happy to report no noticeable side effects so far, short of possibly some light dizziness and a brief rush of feverishness later that same day, but really nothing that couldn’t be adequately explained with having not slept enough the last few days. Does that mean I’m in the green? I guess the next few days will tell whether I’ll get ambushed by a late onset of symptoms.

Stay safe, and please get vaccinated if you can! ❤


¹ Couch potato is a shape, damnit!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑